You are here

Council

The Council of the City of Owen Sound is made up of nine members:

  • One Mayor
  • One Deputy Mayor
  • Seven Councillors

All positions are elected at large.

The City/County Councillor represents City ratepayers at the County of Grey as well as at City Council. City Council recently voted to change the name of the City/County Councillor to Deputy Mayor. This change will take effect on the day the new Council is organized after the municipal election in October 2014.

Mayor

Ian Boddy
iboddy@owensound.ca

Deputy Mayor

Arlene Wright
awright@owensound.ca

Councillors

Travis Dodd
tdodd@owensound.ca

Scott Greig
sgreig@owensound.ca
519-371-8446 

Marion Koepke
mkoepke@owensound.ca

Peter Lemon
plemon@owensound.ca

Jim McManaman
jmcmanaman@owensound.ca

Brian O'Leary
boleary@owensound.ca

Richard Thomas
rjthomas@owensound.ca


For more Council information please see the following:

2016 Meeting Calendar

Time and Location of Council Meetings

  • Regular Council Meetings begin at 7pm on Monday evenings according to a set schedule
  • Special and Emergency Council mmetings are hels at call of the Chair with a public notice
  • Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers unless otherwise noted on the meeting Agenda

Council Agendas & Minutes

  • Agendas are published the Friday before each Regular Council meeting
  • Minutes are published following each meeting and confirmed by Council at the next Regular Council meeting

Watch Council Meetings

Council Meeting Highlights

Website by the City of Owen Sound | Website Policy